Arlene Powers Bird Art and Discussion Site

BCNH2Found out from the Dr. on Friday, I have Stage 4 colon cancer. The good news is that it responds well to treatment. So the battle begins! Thank God, I have a great support team in my family and friends. Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers. There are still a lot of paintings in me waiting to get out! Have had a lot of fatigue, but have still been working on this one. This is the continuation of the Black Crowned Night Heron.

Comments on: "Time out for Cancer" (10)

  1. I’ve been dealing with my own cancer scares for over a year now, though I appear to be clear of it now after having had four major procedures in the past twelve months. My thoughts and prayers will include you.

  2. Anne Peyton said:

    Just heard the news. I will be sending you good thoughts and will keep you in my prayers…

  3. Keeping you in my thoughts. Was so sorry to read this but good that you have a sound treatment plan.

  4. Todd Driggers said:

    I don’t like hearing bad things happening to great people. The good thing is you have a great heart, and have an army of people who think of you so positively. May God Bless your journey and you are in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a comment