Arlene Powers Bird Art and Discussion Site

Hello Everyone,

This is Arlene’s daughter Melissa. For those of you that do not know, Arlene passed away peacefully at 4:38am on Tuesday, February 28. She was at home and surrounded by the love of family members when she passed. Arlene’s funeral will be on Tuesday, March 21 at 11:00am. It will be at Our Lady of the Valley Catholic Church located at 3220 W Greenway Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85053. Arlene asked that donations be made to Liberty Wildlife in lieu of flowers or gifts. You can make donations to Liberty Wildlife by mailing a check to 2600 E Elwood, Phoenix, AZ 85040. Please include a note letting Liberty know that the donation is in memory of Arlene. Thank you! 

Melissa

Comments on: "Arlene’s funeral" (4)

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I didn’t know Arlene personally, but followed her through her magnificent art and her endless love of birds and nature. The world has lost a wonderful, courageous human being and Heaven has gained a bright new star. Love, light and peace.

  2. Dear Melissa,
    My sincere condolences to you and your family. My thoughts and prayers are with you. I have been following your Moms blog since I have been diagnosed in 2014. I will always remember Arlene’s beautiful gift of creativity in the art world. An amazing woman.

    Grace and Peace,
    Diana

  3. I’m so sorry. My heart goes out to you and your family.

    Arlene was a very talented artist, and her photographs of her beautiful birds and art always made me smile. Her creativity always inspired me to try new things. She will be missed.

  4. I am so sorry for your loss. Thank you so much for letting us know. I treasure the parrot painting I have from her Kickstarter.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

