Arlene Powers Bird Art and Discussion Site

Little guy protecting hen from pigeon.

Little guy protecting hen from pigeon.

Whoooo Hooo! Last chemo starts today. It will be all over Wed, and then on to surgery. Happy Dance. Since I will be tired the rest of this week, I thought I would post the blog today. Cannot wait to see hair grow back, be able to taste things again, and have energy!!!

We went to the park again last week and I got a couple of shots of the little guys. They think they are just as big and beautiful as the big guys…they vibrate their feathers just as hard and try to protect their peahens from pigeons, LOL.

Another Little guy displaying.

Another Little guy displaying.

Here is the progress on Foxy, I may not get any more done until next week, but it is progressing well. Hope you have a wonderful week, and will blog when I wake up from this week’s chemo!

Fox - pastel pencil on Black Canson board

Fox – pastel pencil on Black Canson board

Comments on: "Start Last Chemo…..Foxy Progress" (6)

  1. Gorgeous fox, Arlene! Wow. And I can’t wait to see the peacock. How awesome. I’m really happy for you! I can’t believe it’s really coming to an end. You’re going to be SO much better in only a few short months. I’m praying that this cancer is kicked in the teeth (for good) and never returns. My prayers are with you. ;0) And take good care of yourself! x

  2. Arlene is the gorgeous fox!
    You are in my prayers. Cannot wait to see you soon!
    Love, Maggie-

  3. So awesome Arlene! Hang in there and I can’t wait to see you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

