Arlene Powers Bird Art and Discussion Site

Sunny and Charlie on their outside perch.

The Painting Hand WIP!

Meanwhile back at your local WIP station, the Painting Hand WIP is progressing. The main drawing is done, and the first layers have been started. This is the fourth of the “Hand” series, with several more planned. I am very excited that the local sculptor’s group is going to let me take some photos of their hands at work, so I should have a lot more drawing “fodder” soon! That is, if……..I can keep the charcoal pencils out of reach of the Velociraptor flock here, LOL! Actually they have been very good the last couple of weeks………which makes me wonder, “What are they plotting now!!!!” Since my son will be their slave next week, while I try to go out and get some new reference photos, I am sure it is something BIG! So stay tuned!!!! I would like to finish one more watercolor in the “Native Arizona Bird Series” and have them ready to go by Nov 30th for the “Gifts From Nature” show.

Just cannot go through the blog without shouting out a BIG Thanks! to all who have supported my Kickstarter Project ( http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1030315317/arizona-native-bird-painting-series ), we have 12 backers to date and are almost to 50% of the goal! Awesome support team!

Well, it is back to the drawing board for me………hmmmmmmm……..they are just TOO Quiet………?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!

Comments on: "Talk To The Hand" (1)

  1. Debi Bell said:

    Being an Auntie not a parent I have learned quiet 2 year olds and quiet birds usually mean trouble – or they think they are in trouble…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

